Team Members and Contributors

Curriculum Development

Luke Bowman, PhD
Curriculum Development Assistant, Michigan Technological University

Gregg Bluth, PhD
Curriculum Development and Implementation Associate, Michigan Technological University

Brian Danhoff
Curriculum Development Assistant, Michigan Technological University

Barbara McIntyre
Curriculum Development and Outreach Associate, Michigan Technological University

Tony Matthys, PhD
Curriculum Development Associate, Michigan Technological University

Doug Oppliger
Curriculum Development Associate, Michigan Technological University

Stephanie Tubman
Coordinator of Curriculum Development and Implementation, Michigan Technological University 

Lindsey Watch
Curriculum Development Associate, Michigan Technological University

Professional Learning

Megan Coonan
Professional Learning Associate, Saginaw Intermediate School District

Chris Geerer
Professional Learning Coordinator, Michigan Technological University

Jen Lenon
Professional Learning Associate, Midland Public Schools

Certified Mi-STAR Professional Learning Facilitators

Joan Ancona, Brighton Area Schools
Jessica Ashley, Oakland Schools
Diana Ballout, Dearborn Public Schools
Sarah Barnes, Brighton Area Schools
David Bates, Dearborn Public Schools
Robert Beneson, Almont Community Schools
Christine Borg, Brandon School District
Diana Bowman, Kearsley Community Schools
Nick Brouwer, Jenison Public Schools
Yonee Bryant-Kuiphoff, Kalamazoo Public Schools
Jaclyn Budde Wolgamott, Walkerville Public Schools
Mary Burke, Kalamazoo RESA 
Jenne Bush, Newaygo Public Schools
Greg Busse, Sparta Area Schools
Tyler Butts, Flushing Community Schools
Landry Coffey, Jenison Public Schools
Sarah Coleman, Muskegon Area ISD
Noelle Collis, Bloomfield Hills Schools
Erik Crooks, Harper Creek Community Schools
Tracy D'Augustino, Michigan State University Extension
Amanda M Dine, Godwin Heights Public Schools
Emma Distelrath, Utica Community Schools
Mike Fine, Ottawa Area Intermediate School District
Linnea Gibson, Northern Michigan Learning Consortium
Kendall Grazul, Jenison Public Schools
Tiffany Grove, Fenton Area Public Schools
Nancy Haddad, Dearborn Public Schools
James Hall, North Branch Area Schools
Kaitlin Hares-Rich, Ishpeming Public School District No.1
Monica Harvey, Rochester Community School
Ellen Hildebrand, Summit AcademyPaul Ihde, Independent
Jaime Hofert, Lapeer Schools
Wendy Johnson, Pinckney Community Schools
Dawn Kahler, Kalamazoo Public Schools
Shannon Kaplan, Kearsley Community Schools
Connie Kennedy, Bay City Public Schools & SVSU Math & Science Center
Jamie Kimber, Lake Orion Community Schools
Michelle Krentz, Caledonia Community Schools
Jennifer Lenon, Midland Public Schools
Andrea Lockwood, Clarkston Community Schools
Janet McCasland, School District of the City of Pontiac
Samantha McGregor, Flushing Community Schools
Julie Mallia, Brighton Area Schools
Andrea Malloy, Almont Community Schools
Amber Miller, Oak Park Schools
Morgan Minisee, Chicago Public Schools
Lara Minnear, Zeeland Public Schools
Gayle Moise, Vicksburg Community Schools
Bill Montgomery, Jackson County ISD
Benjamin Heath Nestle, Shepherd Public Schools
Wendy O'Keefe, Brighton Area Schools
Lisa Ogiemwonyi, Wayne RESA
Amy Oliver, Allegan Area Educational Service Agency (AAESA)
Chuck Palosaari, Adams Township Schools
Jennifer Pera, Adams Township Schools
Emily Petroske, Fitzgerald Public Schools
Ann Petrosky, Bay City Public Schools
Michael Pillay, Genesee Intermediate School District
Ashley Poole, Kalamazoo Public Schools
Anne Prill, Lapeer Schools
Chris Prill, Lapeer Schools
Jessica Quinn, Royal Oak Schools
Terrie Robbie, Saginaw Township Community Schools
Laura Ruelas, Kalamazoo Public Schools
Kelly Sanborn, Montrose Community Schools
Jacqueline Sander, Grand Haven Area Public Schools
Annie Schave, Flat Rock Community Schools
Kelley Senyszyn, Avondale School District
Anne Sherrieb, North Branch Area Schools (Coach)
Amy Smith, Harper Creek Community Schools
Mark Sonnenberg, Grosse Pointe Public Schools
Chris Standerford, MiSTEM Network Central U.P./Seaborg Center, NMU
Colleen Stamm, Farmington Public Schools
Megan Throm, Berkley Schools
Joseph Trommater, Clare-Gladwin RESD
Minna Turrell, St Clair RESA
Jenny Vandaele-Coury, Lenawee Intermediate School District
Wendi Vogel, Kent Intermediate School District
Andrea Williams, West Bloomfield School District
Carmen Woodruff, North Branch Area Schools (Coach)

Research and Evaluation

Brian Gane, PhD
Assessment Specialist, University of Illinois at Chicago

Amanda Gonczi, PhD
Director of Research, Michigan Technological University 

Christer Karlsson, PhD
Statistician, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology 


Allison Hein
Financial Coordinator, Michigan Technological University

Jacqueline Huntoon, PhD
Project Lead and Principal Investigator, Michigan Technological University 

Marianne Semones
Program Director, Michigan Technological University




Copyright © 2021 Mi-STAR
Mi-STAR was founded in 2015 through generous support provided by the Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow Foundation. Mi-STAR has also received substantial support from the National Science Foundation, the MiSTEM Advisory Council through the Michigan Department of Education, and Michigan Technological University.