Overall Project Management

Dr. Chris Wojick, Project Director
Senior Research Engineer and Faculty Advisor, Michigan Technological University
(906) 487-1623, clwojick@mtu.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Huntoon, Project Lead and Principal Investigator
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Michigan Technological University
(906) 487-2819, jeh@mtu.edu

Curriculum Development

Dr. Ed Robeck, CoPI, Director of Curriculum Development and Implementation
American Geosciences Institute
(410) 543-6292, ecrobeck@agiweb.org

Mr. Doug Oppliger, Coordinator of Curriculum Development and Implementation
Senior Lecturer, Michigan Technological University
(906) 487-2514, oppliger@mtu.edu

Professional Learning

Ms. Emily Gochis, Ph.D. Candidate, Curriculum Development Associate/Coordinator of Professional Learning
Michigan Technological University
eegochis@mtu.edu

Ms. Shawn Oppliger, Professional Learning Specialist
Public Schools of Calumet, Laurium & Keweenaw and Western U.P. Center for Science, Mathematics and Environmental Education
(906) 482-1931, shawn@copperisd.org

Research and Evaluation

Dr. Chris Wojick, Director of Internal Project Evaluation
Senior Research Engineer and Faculty Advisor, Michigan Technological University
(906) 487-1623, clwojick@mtu.edu

Dr. Amanda Gonczi, Director of Research
Assistant Research Scientist, Michigan Technological University
algonczi@mtu.edu

Dr. Kerry Englert, External Project Evaluation Specialist
Seneca Consulting Company, LLC
(303) 249-8995, kenglert@seneca.consulting.org

Dr. Walter DeBoer, Student Research Specialist
Grand Rapids Public Schools
(616) 891-2091, deboerw@grps.org

Dr. Christer Karlsson, Statistician
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
(605) 394-6070, christer.karlsson@sdsmt.edu

Partner School District Leaders

Ms. Sara Beiring
Houghton Portage Township Schools
(906) 482-0450 ext.1760, sbeiring@houghton.k12.mi.us

Ms. Maureen G. Bur
Grosse Pointe Public Schools (prospective)
(313) 432-3042, Maureen.Bur@gpschools.org

Ms. Megan Coonan and Ms. Alison Cicinelli
Saginaw Intermediate School District
(989) 399-7465, mcoonan@sisd.cc; (989) 399-7416, acicinel@sisd.cc

Ms. Michelle Goaley
Bangor Township Schools
(989) 684-8121, goaleym@bangorschools.org

Ms. Jennifer Grivins
Eaton Rapids Public Schools
(517) 663-2231, jgrivins@erpsk12.org

Mr. Jonathan Harper and Mr. Walter DeBoer
Grand Rapids Public Schools
(616) 819-7807, harperj@grps.org; (616) 819-2152, deboerw@grps.org

Mr. Matt Johnson
Kalamazoo Public Schools
(269) 337-1575, JohnsonMA@kalamazoo.k12.mi.us

Mr. Steve Lishinski
Adams Township Schools
(906) 482-0599 ext. 2201, lishinskis@adams.k12.mi.us

Ms. Jen Martin Davis
Hancock Public Schools
(906) 487-5923 ext. 7282, jdavis@hancock.k12.mi.us

Ms. Penny Miller-Nelson
Midland Public Schools
(989) 923-5081, millerpm@midlandps.org

Mr. Darryl Pierce
Public Schools of Calumet, Laurium & Keweenaw
(906) 337-0311 ext. 1217, dpierce@clkschools.org

Ms. Susie Tollefson
L’Anse Area Schools
(906) 524-6000, stollefson@laschools.us

Ms. Monica Wyrwicz
Rochester Community Schools
(248) 726-3000,mwyrwicz@rochester.k12.mi.us

Partner University Liaisons

Dr. Mark Francek, Central Michigan University
(989) 774-6717, mark.francek@cmich.edu

Dr. Thomas Kovacs, Eastern Michigan University
(734) 487-8591, tkovacs@emich.edu

Dr. Steve Mattox, Grand Valley State University
(616) 331-3734, mattoxs@gvsu.edu

Dr. Heather Petcovic, Western Michigan University
(269) 387-5488, heather.petcovic@wmich.edu

Ms. Carolyn Wierda, Saginaw Valley State University
(989) 964-7151, ccwierda@svsu.edu

Advisory Board

Ms. Robby Cramer, Board Member
Michigan Science Teachers Association
(734) 973-0433, robby_cramer@msta-mich.org

Dr. Mary Kirchhoff, Board Member
American Chemical Society
(202) 872-4562, M_Kirchhoff@acs.org

Dr. Joseph Krajcik, Board Member
Michigan State University
517-432-0816, krajcik@msu.edu

Dr. Patrick Leahy, Board Member
American Geosciences Institute
(703) 379-2480 ext. 202, pleahy@agiweb.org

Ms. Megan Schrauben, invited Board Member
Michigan Department of Education
(517) 335-3199, schraubenm1@michigan.gov

Dr. Rebecca Thompson, Board Member
American Physical Society
(301) 209-3206, thompson@aps.org
GET Mi-STAR NEWS BY E-MAIL!
Copyright © 2017 Mi-STAR - Michigan Science Teaching and Assessment Reform
Mi-STAR is made possible through the generous support provided by the Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow Foundation.
Designed & Powered by:
GET Mi-STAR NEWS BY E-MAIL!